Five things that my profession has taught me

5 things that my profession (as a therapist) has taught me:

1. There is something good in everyone.
2. Once you make people aware of their goodness, they automatically strive to become better.
3. Limitations can be overcome if the strengths are recognized first.
4. Compassion brings out the best in people.
5. Real change comes when you are willing to listen.

© Puja Kanth Alfred

 

 

About Puja

I am a Counseling Psychologist, Certified EFT Practitioner & Accredited EFT master Trainer of Trainers with EFTi. In my 18+ years of experience, I have effectively used EFT and Counseling to help clients heal their emotional and physical problems.
This entry was posted in Compassion, Tidbits from FB Page and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment