Fear of Hospital Procedures

Going to a hospital is inevitable yet we experience lots of anxiety, fear, hesitation and reluctance before visiting a hospital.
Not only do the hospital diagnostic or therapeutic procedures cause anxiety but the very sterile look of the hospital evokes fear in the healthiest of people! Doctors and nurses in similar staid gowns, masks … it can have a different effect; especially if you have to go for any operation then the fear is trebled.
I have summarized some of the thoughts and feelings related to fear of hospitals & hospital procedures.
Distrust of doctors.
Fear of the doctor.
Anxiety, Discomfort and unease.
Anger and self blame for being unhealthy.
Helplessness for having no control over the situation.
Fear of the diagnostic or therapeutic procedure.
Fear of the pain.
Fear of the outcome of the procedure.
Anxiety that builds up while waiting before the procedure.
Seeing other sick people can trigger feeling of vulnerability.
EFT AFFIRMATIONS
Even though Im anxious/uneasy/distraught/… (substitute with the feeling), I still love and accept myself.
Reminder Phrase – This anxiety
Even though I’m unwilling to go to the hospital, I accept myself anyway.
Reminder Phrase – This unwillingness
Even though I have this this fear of hospitals, I love and accept myself completely.
Reminder Phrase – This fear of hospitals
Even though that procedure is painful, I want to face it calmly.
Reminder phrase – the painful procedure.
Even though im afraid of the consequences of the procedure, I love and forgive myself.
Reminder Phrase – this fear of the consequences
Even though I feel helpless/vulnerable, I love and accept myself.
Reminder Phrase – this helplessness/ vulnerability
Even though I’m angry with myself for not taking care of my body, I love and forgive myself.
Reminder Phrase – this anger for not taking care of my body.
Even though I’m afraid, I allow God to take care of me, I put myself in God’s care.
Reminder Phrase – I allow/am allowing God to take care of me.
(For Atheists)
Even though I’m afraid, I choose to have faith in myself that I can go through this calmly.
Reminder Phrase – I choose to have faith in myself that I can go through this calmly.
About Puja

I am a Counseling Psychologist and a Certified EFT Practitioner. In my 12+ years of experience, I have effectively used EFT and Counseling to guide clients to heal their emotional and physical problems.
This entry was posted in EFT and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

